Until 1997, The Izmir Fire Department served as a Directorate. From 2001 to the present, it has been based in Yenisehir/Konak. The İzmir Fire Department served 3 units between 2001 and 2013. Between 2013 and 2020, it was were separated 6 units and 4 regions and the organizational structure was renewed. Since 2020, it has been serving with 4 units and 4 regions.